Just In Time for the Holidays, The NYPL Book List Generator

For many the holiday season is a busy one—shopping, decorating, kids at home, and hosting family. You really can’t fit much of anything else in there.

But what I’ve noticed, from friends posting reading suggestions to other requesting for some, is that maybe there is time for a little more. Especially when it comes to reading.

The New York Public Library (NYPL), in the spirit of Christmas and reading, created a “Holiday Book List Generator” tool just for that, and I’m going a little crazy mixing up the different cookbooks, travel and architecture books (curiosity got the best of me).

So along with my The Best American Essays 2013, I’m adding a Wild and A Thousand Days in Tuscany to my reading list. (Can you tell I have travel on my mind?) I think I deserve it; I’ve been nice enough this year.

2014HolidayBookGeneratorLions

What you think?

